Supplemental Report Due August 2, 2021 for Candidates
The next report due for Candidates is the Supplemental Report covering the period January 1, 2021 through June 30, 2021. The Supplemental Report with the applicable reporting period has been added to your reporting schedule in the Candidate Filing System and must be electronically filed on this system no later than 11:59 p.m. Hawaiian Standard Time on Monday, August 2, 2021.
The fine for not filing the Supplemental Report by the due date, if assessed, shall not exceed $50 per day for the first seven days, beginning with the day after the due date of the report, and shall not exceed $200 per day thereafter; provided that in aggregate, the fine shall not exceed twenty-five per cent of the total amount of contributions or expenditures, whichever is greater, for the period covered by the report; and the minimum fine for a report filed more than four days after the due date, if assessed, shall be $200.
Candidates and treasurers of candidate committees are also reminded of their acknowledgment and certification on the “Candidate Committee Electronic Filing Form” that the information on all reports electronically filed online are true, complete, and accurate. See, Hawaii Revised Statutes §§11-321(c)(1), 11- 331(a), and 11-340(a).
Please call the Commission at (808) 586-0285 if you have any questions. Our office hours are Monday through Friday from 7:45 am to 4:30 pm, Hawaiian Standard Time, and we are closed on regular state holidays.