Noncandidate Committees That Failed To File Or Correct A Report

Pursuant to Hawaii Revised Statutes, §11-340(f), the Commission is required to publish on its website the names of all noncandidate committees that have failed to file a report or correct a report within two weeks from the notice to correct provided by the commission.

Failure To File A Report

The following noncandidate committees have failed to file the Preliminary Primary Report due August 1, 2018:

Change Hawaii
Protect Our Keiki
Save Ewa Beach
Save Our City LLC
West Oahu 2010

The fine for not filing the Preliminary Primary Report by the due date, if assessed, shall not exceed $300 per day; provided that in aggregate, the fine shall not exceed twenty-five per cent of the total amount of contributions or expenditures, whichever is greater, for the period covered by the report; and the minimum fine, if assessed, shall be $300.

————————————————————————————–

The following noncandidate committees have failed to file the Supplemental Report due January 31, 2018:

Change Hawaii
Protect Our Keiki
Save Ewa Beach
West Oahu 2010

The fine for not filing the Supplemental Report by the due date, if assessed, shall not exceed $50 per day for the first seven days, beginning with the day after the due date of the report, and shall not exceed $200 per day thereafter; provided that in aggregate, the fine shall not exceed twenty-five per cent of the total amount of contributions or expenditures, whichever is greater, for the period covered by the report; and the minimum fine for a report filed more than four days after the due date, if assessed, shall be $200.

————————————————————————————–

The following noncandidate committees have failed to file the Supplemental Report due July 31, 2017:

Change Hawaii
Protect Our Keiki
Save Ewa Beach
West Oahu 2010

The fine for not filing the Supplemental Report by the due date, if assessed, shall not exceed $50 per day for the first seven days, beginning with the day after the due date of the report, and shall not exceed $200 per day thereafter; provided that in aggregate, the fine shall not exceed twenty-five per cent of the total amount of contributions or expenditures, whichever is greater, for the period covered by the report; and the minimum fine for a report filed more than four days after the due date, if assessed, shall be $200.

Failure To Correct A Substantially Defective Or Deficient Report

None.