HSA News

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Tuesday, June 11, 2019 in observance of King Kamehameha I Day. We will resume normal business hours on Wednesday, June ...
Read More Closed in Observance of King Kamehameha I Day

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Monday, May 27, 2019 in observance of Memorial Day. We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday, May 28, 2019.

Closed in Observance of Good Friday

Posted on Apr 12, 2019 in HSA News

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Friday, April 19, 2019 in observance of Good Friday. We will resume normal business hours on Monday, April 22, 2019.

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Tuesday, March 26, 2019 in observance of Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day. We will resume normal business hours on Wednesday, ...
Read More Closed in Observance of Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day

Aloha mai kākou! The Hawaiʻi State Capitol is celebrating its fiftieth anniversary on March 15, 2019! In preparation of this event, the committee removed the Time Capsule that was laid ...
Read More Request for Time Capsule and Aerial Submissions

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Monday, February 18, 2019 in observance of Presidents’ Day. We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday, February 19, 2019.

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Monday, January 21, 2019 in observance of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. We will resume normal business hours on ...
Read More Closed in Observance of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Tuesday, January 1, 2019 in observance of New Year’s Day. We will resume normal business hours on Wednesday, January 2, ...
Read More Closed in Observance of New Year’s Day

Closed in Observance of Christmas

Posted on Dec 18, 2018 in HSA News

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Tuesday, December 25, 2018 in observance of Christmas. We will resume normal business hours on Wednesday, December 26, 2018.

Contacting the Archives

Posted on Nov 19, 2018 in HSA News

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives’ main phone line is experiencing some technical difficulties. If you are unable to reach us or is cut off abruptly, please try and call us ...
Read More Contacting the Archives