Our mission is to maintain the integrity and transparency of the campaign finance process by enforcing the law, educating the public, administering public financing, and training campaign committees in order to encourage timely compliance.

Hawaii Campaign Spending Commission
Serving Hawaii Since 1973


What’s New

Commission Launches 2nd New Data Visualization App
The Hawaii Campaign Spending Commission launched a new data visualization application on its website, which will permit anyone to see how noncandidate committees which includes Super PACs are raising and spending money on 2014 state and county races. In partnership with the State of Hawaii’s Office of Information Management & Technology (OIMT), Information & Communication […]
Read More
Minutes for June 19, 2014 Meeting
Campaign Spending Commission Leiopapa A Kamehameha Building, Room 204 June 19, 2014 10:00 a.m. Commissioners Present: G. William Snipes, Tina Gomes, Eldon Ching, Gregory Shoda, Adrienne Yoshihara Staff Present: Kristin Izumi-Nitao, Tony Baldomero, Gary Kam, Ellen Kojima Call to Order: Meeting convened at 10:20 a.m. with Chair Snipes presiding. Consideration and Approval of Minutes on […]
Read More
CSC Newsletter – July 2014, Vol. 20, No. 2
2014 ELECTION OBSERVATIONS In 2014, there are 298 candidates running for 102 seats up for election out of 128 elective seats in the state of Hawaii and its four counties.  The 102 seats up for election this year are: Governor (1), Lt. Governor (1), Senate (13), House (51), Maui Mayor (1), Kauai Mayor (1), Honolulu […]
Read More
New – Commission Releases Update To Candidate Filing System Expenditure and Unpaid Expenditure Schedules
Effective July 3, 2014, candidate committees will have a new field to complete concerning campaign expenditures in the Candidate Filing System (“CFS”).   The new “Authorized” drop-down is a required field in the CFS that must be completed for any new expenditures or unpaid expenditures entered on Schedule B or Schedule E from the time of […]
Read More
Instructions For Candidate Committee, Noncandidate Committee, and Corporate Filers That Are Using Internet Explorer Version 10
To Candidate Commitee, Noncandidate Committee, and Corporate Filers, If you are using Internet Explorer Version 10, Compatibility View must be turned on before logging in to your respective system (i.e., Candidate Filing System, Noncandidate Committee Filing System, Corporate Reporting System).  Please click on the applicable link for assistance: Candidate Committee Instructions Noncandidate Committee Instructions Corporate […]
Read More
Read More Entries from Main