## GOVERNOR'S ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON MOTOR VEHICLE REGULATION AND TAXATION

1945 - 1947

Pursuant to Joint Resolution 9 of the Twenty-third Legislature, Governor Ingram M. Stainback appointed James M. O'Dowda, chairman, Eugene S. Capellas, Ernest N. Heen, A. Q. Marcallino, and Harold W. Rice to the Governor's Advisory Committee on Motor Vehicle Regulation and Taxation. Gerald R. Corbett was also appointed to the Committee on September 28. Gilbert G. Lentz, director of the Legislative Reference Bureau, served as its executive secretary.

The Committee was charged with investigating the taxation and regulation of motor vehicle transportation and with reporting its results to the Twenty-fourth Legislature. It would also recommend revisions to existing laws.

Sub-committees for Hawaii, Maui, and Kauai were also appointed, with the member from the respective island on the Advisory Committee serving as chairman of the sub-committee, to provide diverse input.

Box OGOV7-1 The files of the Governor's Advisory Committee on Motor Vehicle Regulation and Taxation consist of minutes of meetings, agenda and general correspondence.

SEE ALSO:

Other Files:

Governor of Hawaii

Stainback, Ingram M., Advisory Committee for Study of Regulation and Taxation of Motor Vehicle Transportation...

Subject Index:

Motor Vehicle Tax and Registration

Government Publications:

Advisory Committee on Motor Vehicle Regulation and Taxation, Governor's