State Senate Receipts and Disbursements (2012 Election)

Office	District	Party	Candidate Name	Status	Won	Total Receipts	Total Disbursements	Votes	Cost Per Vote
Senate	1	Democrat	Ikeda, Donald	Challenger	Ν	\$59,263.00	\$56,779.84	5,011	\$11.33
Senate	1	Democrat	Kahele, Gilbert	Incumbent	Y	\$172,079.05	\$170,586.20	7,026	\$24.28
Senate	2	Democrat	Herkes, Robert	Open	Ν	\$57,900.00	\$63,444.12	2,755	\$23.03
Senate	2	Democrat	Kaehuaea, Wendell	Open	Ν	\$2,951.66	\$2,951.66	1,227	\$2.41
Senate	2	Democrat	Ruderman, Russell	Open	Y	\$41,558.72	\$40,084.69	10,487	\$3.82
Senate	2	Democrat	Safarik, Gary	Open	Ν	\$1,701.78	\$1,749.72	1,192	\$1.47
Senate	2	Republican	Smith, Daryl	Open	Ν	\$17,603.13	\$17,129.89	3,152	\$5.43
Senate	3	Democrat	Green, Josh	Incumbent	Y	\$300,504.13	\$83,725.55	11,347	\$7.38
Senate	3	Republican	LaFrance, Jeff	Challenger	Ν	\$8,093.87	\$9,104.45	3,192	\$2.85
Senate	3	Non-Partisan	Last, Michael	Challenger	Ν	\$0.00	\$0.00	34	\$0.00
Senate	3	Republican	Totten, John	Challenger	Ν	\$84.45	\$84.45	690	\$0.12
Senate	4	Green	Greenwell, Robert	Challenger	Ν	\$0.00	\$0.00	4,929	\$0.00
Senate	4	Democrat	Inouye, Lorraine	Challenger	Ν	\$60,305.35	\$53,899.87	3,999	\$13.48
Senate	4	Democrat	Solomon, Malama	Incumbent	Y	\$115,450.00	\$56,093.85	9,825	\$5.71
Senate	5	Democrat	Tsutsui, Shan	Incumbent	Y	\$117,525.00	\$72,447.20	7,337	\$9.87
Senate	6	Democrat	Baker, Rosalyn	Incumbent	Y	\$183,979.82	\$104,901.36	9,807	\$10.70
Senate	6	Republican	Mulvihill, Bart	Challenger	Ν	\$2,050.00	\$700.00	3,717	\$0.19
Senate	7	Democrat	English, Kalani	Incumbent	Y	\$128,291.89	\$110,753.68	5,456	\$20.30
Senate	7	Democrat	Haliniak, Barbara	Challenger	Ν	\$14,793.11	\$14,462.92	1,994	\$7.25
Senate	7	Non-Partisan	Helm, Kanohowailuku	Challenger	Ν	\$20,842.00	\$20,849.05	316	\$65.98
Senate	8	Republican	Georgi, William	Challenger	Ν	\$1,282.66	\$1,282.66	5,138	\$0.25
Senate	8	Democrat	Kouchi, Ron	Incumbent	Y	\$134,555.00	\$72,685.58	17,886	\$4.06
Senate	9	Democrat	Lajala, Kurt	Challenger	Ν	\$23,523.89	\$23,523.89	9,882	\$2.38
Senate	9	Republican	Slom, Sam	Incumbent	Y	\$36,298.61	\$40,541.46	14,934	\$2.71
Senate	10	Democrat	Ihara, Les Jr.	Incumbent	Y	\$27,240.00	\$34,473.28	13,700	\$2.52
Senate	10	Republican	Marshall, Eric	Challenger	Ν	\$80.05	\$272.38	3,934	\$0.07
Senate	11	Republican	Fenton, Larry	Challenger	Ν	\$3,914.79	\$3,914.79	3,804	\$1.03
Senate	11	Democrat	Fukunaga, Carol	Incumbent	Ν	\$121,342.63	\$104,288.43	5,252	\$19.86
Senate	11	Democrat	Taniguchi, Brian	Incumbent	Y	\$64,892.60	\$146,729.57	15,634	\$9.39

State Senate Receipts and Disbursements (2012 Election)

Office	District	Party	Candidate Name	Status	Won	Total Receipts	Total Disbursements	Votes	Cost Per Vote
Senate	12	Democrat	Galuteria, Brickwood	Incumbent	Y	\$111,593.00	\$108,034.44	9,130	\$11.83
Senate	12	Republican	Larson, Elisabeth	Challenger	Ν	\$24,129.09	\$21,939.23	4,958	\$4.43
Senate	13	Democrat	Chun Oakland, Suzanne	Incumbent	Y	\$38,702.33	\$37,730.32	7,416	\$5.09
Senate	14	Democrat	Kim, Donna Mercado	Incumbent	Y	\$96,016.30	\$65,585.11	7,194	\$9.12
Senate	15	Democrat	Wakai, Glenn	Incumbent	Y	\$28,970.00	\$39,553.84	5,477	\$7.22
Senate	16	Republican	Greco, Michael	Challenger	Ν	\$2,491.11	\$2,348.72	3,705	\$0.63
Senate	16	Democrat	Ige, David	Incumbent	Y	\$91,919.90	\$51,136.47	14,156	\$3.61
Senate	17	Democrat	Nishihara, Clarence	Incumbent	Y	\$83,430.24	\$87,262.33	5,294	\$16.48
Senate	17	Democrat	Sonson, Alex	Challenger	Ν	\$27,860.77	\$25,095.17	3,365	\$7.46
Senate	18	Republican	Herrera, Rojelio	Challenger	Ν	\$7,974.00	\$7,454.68	5,572	\$1.34
Senate	18	Democrat	Kidani, Michelle	Incumbent	Y	\$182,130.08	\$117,668.87	14,517	\$8.11
Senate	18	Democrat	Magaoay, Michael	Challenger	Ν	\$14,262.52	\$44,859.75	4,075	\$11.01
Senate	19	Democrat	Espero, William	Incumbent	Y	\$35,510.00	\$17,173.58	4,448	\$3.86
Senate	19	Democrat	Lacuesta, Roger	Challenger	Ν	\$100.00	\$100.00	1,018	\$0.10
Senate	20	Republican	Capelouto, Dean	Challenger	Ν	\$15,219.21	\$15,067.90	3,665	\$4.11
Senate	20	Democrat	Gabbard, Mike	Incumbent	Y	\$55,785.81	\$26,420.87	9,382	\$2.82
Senate	21	Republican	Johnson, Richard	Challenger	Ν	\$2,180.47	\$2,180.47	2,405	\$0.91
Senate	21	Democrat	Shimabukuro, Maile	Incumbent	Y	\$86,022.09	\$51,485.05	7,932	\$6.49
Senate	22	Republican	Aki, Charles	Challenger	Ν	\$1,172.27	\$1,172.27	3,740	\$0.31
Senate	22	Democrat	Dela Cruz, Donovan	Incumbent	Y	\$156,076.50	\$57,188.88	10,393	\$5.50
Senate	23	Democrat	Hee, Clayton	Incumbent	Y	\$306,521.53	\$190,320.57	6,964	\$27.33
Senate	23	Republican	Meyer, Colleen	Challenger	Ν	\$32,030.37	\$41,104.08	6,069	\$6.77
Senate	24	Democrat	Tokuda, Jill	Incumbent	Y	\$30,600.00	\$23,487.69	10,967	\$2.14
Senate	25	Republican	Hemmings, Fred	Challenger	Ν	\$47,093.41	\$39,083.98	9,331	\$4.19
Senate	25	Democrat	Lipton, Levani	Challenger	Ν	\$19,268.45	\$19,268.45	1,473	\$13.08
Senate	25	Democrat	Ryan, Ellen Pohai	Incumbent	Ν	\$54,116.49	\$52,034.64	4,767	\$10.92
Senate	25	Democrat	Thielen, Laura	Challenger	Y	\$61,616.98	\$61,554.94	13,700	\$4.49

Total (56 Candidates)

\$3,330,900.11

\$2,513,772.84

-