HSA News

Pardon Our Dust

Posted on Aug 20, 2019 in HSA News

Aloha! We’ll be undergoing some minor construction inside our reading room starting Thursday, August 22, 2019. There will be limited access to some tables at times and intermittent loud noises as work is being done. We will have earplugs available upon request at the Reference Desk. Mahalo for your understanding!

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Friday, August 16, 2019 in observance of Statehood Day. We will resume normal business hours on Monday, August 19, 2019.

Join us for Apollo11 Family Spacefest at Windward Community College on Saturday, July 20 from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., a celebration of the 50th anniversary of Apollo11 and man’s first landing on the moon. The special one-day-only free event features free Imaginarium shows, moon rocks and a NASA exhibit at Gallery ‘Iolani, special speakers, ...
Read More 50th Anniversary of Apollo 11 and Man’s First Landing on the Moon

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Thursday, July 4, 2019 in observance of Independence Day. We will resume normal business hours on Friday, July 5, 2019.

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Tuesday, June 11, 2019 in observance of King Kamehameha I Day. We will resume normal business hours on Wednesday, June 12, 2019.

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Monday, May 27, 2019 in observance of Memorial Day. We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday, May 28, 2019.

Closed in Observance of Good Friday

Posted on Apr 12, 2019 in HSA News

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Friday, April 19, 2019 in observance of Good Friday. We will resume normal business hours on Monday, April 22, 2019.

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Tuesday, March 26, 2019 in observance of Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day. We will resume normal business hours on Wednesday, March 27, 2019.

Aloha mai kākou! The Hawaiʻi State Capitol is celebrating its fiftieth anniversary on March 15, 2019! In preparation of this event, the committee removed the Time Capsule that was laid in the cornerstone in 1969. Many wonderful items of a bygone era were there to be found by this generation. Now we need your help ...
Read More Request for Time Capsule and Aerial Submissions

Aloha! The Hawaii State Archives will be closed this coming Monday, February 18, 2019 in observance of Presidents’ Day. We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday, February 19, 2019.